Our Team

Our Team

Rich Fletcher

Steven Pearce

President & CEO

Rich Fletcher

Christopher Finn

Director of Research & Marketing

Board of Directors

Name Organization Position
Steven Pearce SC I-77 Alliance President & CEO
Joe Branham Chester County Council Director
Dr. Wylie Frederick Chester County Director
Robert Long Chester County Economic Development, Director Director | Executive Committee
Sandy Martin Duke Energy Director
Jason Stewart Chester Natural Gas Authority Director
Brian Singleton TruVista Director | Executive Committee
[VACANT] Fairfield County Council Director
Brad Caulder Fairfield County Director
Ty Davenport Fairfield Economic Development, Director Director | Executive Committee
Sam Moses Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP Director
Doug Payne Fairfield Electric Cooperative Director | Executive Committee
Susan Taylor South State Bank Director
Charlene McGriff Lancaster County Council Board Vice Chair | Executive Committee
Jamie Gilbert Lancaster County Economic Development, Director Director | Executive Committee
Steve Willis Lancaster County Director
Brian Broughton Lynches River Electric Cooperative Director
Matt Gedney L & C Railroad Director
[VACANT] Lancaster County Private Sector Director
Paul Livingston Richland County Council Director
Leonardo Brown Richland County Director
Jeff Ruble Richland County Economic Development Office, Director Director | Executive Committee
John Cadena Dominion Energy Director | Executive Committee
Tushar Chikhliker Nexsen Pruet Director
Edward Kluiters Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP Director
Brandon Guffey York County Council Director
David Hudspeth York County Director
David Swenson York County Economic Development, Director Director | Executive Committee
Paul Basha York Electric Cooperative Director | Executive Committee
Matt Dosch Comporium Communications Board Chair | Executive Committee
Amy Massey Kimley Horn Director
Dr. Ronald Rhames Midlands Technical College, President Director
Dr. Stacey Moore York Technical College, President Director
Jim Bennett Spratt Savings Bank Adjunct Director


The South Carolina I-77 Alliance is a public/private 501 (c) (3) nonprofit economic development organization. The I-77 Alliance’s sole mission is to position and market the five counties as a world-class business location to attract capital investment and high quality jobs to the region. The Alliance receives operational funding from its member county governments and private sector investors.

By working together, investors in the Alliance create new economic opportunities for the region, which far exceed what they could accomplish on their own. The Alliance has established an aggressive marketing and branding campaign to bring new economic development leads and activities to Chester, Fairfield, Lancaster, Richland, and York Counties, which is made possible by our investors.

Our Four Levels of Investment in the South Carolina I-77 Alliance

  • Dominion Energy
  • Duke Energy
  • Fairfield Electric Cooperative
  • TruVista
  • Winnsboro Petroleum
  • York Electric Cooperative
  • Comporium
  • York Technical College
  • Chester County Natural Gas Authority
  • L&C Railroad
  • Midlands Technical College
  • Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP
  • South Carolina Power Team
  • The Springs Company
  • Chester Metropolitan District
  • Chester County Wastewater Recovery
  • Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
  • Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
  • Nexsen Pruet, LLC
  • Thomas & Hutton Engineering

To learn more about investing in the Alliance, please contact Steven Pearce, President & CEO.

Dig Deeper into the Numbers. Visit the Economic Data Center